Tuesday, August 26, 2008

政运大侠往下一看,他的黑龙刀在太阳的光下闪闪发亮,好像刀中有什么内力的。他新想:“这可真是一把宝剑。我花了不少工夫,才能得来。”他叹了一口气。

这下子他真不知所措。想起以前。。。

政云从小就有很大的梦想。他七岁那年,父母和他全村的人民都被邻国的军队屠杀。他亲眼看着他们死,但不敢从他躲的地方出来。敌军走后,他在那寒冷的冬天自己把所有的死者都埋起来,泪珠在大风中都结成冰块,他仍然不停手。在那个时候,他对天发誓,以后一定要炼好功夫,再也不让别人把他心爱得东西抢走。他走到邻村,被一个好心人收养,在那儿慢慢地长大。

二十一岁那年,他向周村告别,上了花木山,准备练功。找了三天三夜,他还是找不到一个师傅肯受他为徒。最后,他来到金发大师的屋前,站了一整个晚上,金发大师才肯见他。但,一听到他的要求,金发大师马上拒绝,差点把他赶出去。

“我早已推出江湖了,你找别人去吧!”

政云可没放弃。他跪在金发大师门前,不停地喊:“师傅!师傅!”过了三个时辰,金发大师被他的诚意感动了,决定收他为徒,教他“醉拳”。因此,他就开始炼武,和外面的世界完全停止接触。

五年后,金发大师已经没有什么可教他了。他的金发一变成一头白发,身体脆弱。他便告诉了政云:“徒儿,你的训练完成了。现在,你只需要找到我藏起来的黑龙剑,就可以天下无敌了。可是,我有个侄子,他叫无竟,他知道宝剑的下落,你可别让他拿到!” 政云点头,像师父告别。

他花了两个月,终于找到宝剑。但,一路上,被不少歹徒和无竟派来的杀手追杀,只好用他的武力把他们都干掉。到了最终,他和无竟站在剑前,醉拳对醉拳,把无竟也杀了。

黑龙刀在他的手中,沾满了血,心中充满遗憾。天下无敌,可是一个朋友都没有,那有什么意义?他定下了心,一拳把黑龙剑打破。






中华武术-

变化于改进

中华武术从以前的中国功夫已经有了很大的变化。以前,陈龙学的龙券和南券还可以用来自卫,在中国还赢到了不少奖。陈龙的确是因为他的一身功夫得到排电影的机会,可是时代不同了。

李小龙在他的时代里发明了jeet-kune-do,是一个中华武术跟西方拳击散打混合的功夫。这样以来,他能把中华武术的机敏的部分和西方拳击的重力放在一起,做出一种新的自卫方式。他这新的自卫方法比武术和拳击散打都强,本质上还保留了两种券法的特色,只是把它们改进罢了。

把不同的功夫合起来有很多的好处。拿中华功夫举理,它有很大的弱点,那就是它不够击打的力量,和不适合近距离打斗。西方拳击的弱点就是,它不够敏捷,不善于对付手脚比较快的对手。把这两个结合在一起,李小龙不但把弱点除掉,还用彼此的优点增进彼此的表现!

随然有些人会觉得我们必须保留着传统的武术,我认为传统武术必须跟着时代改便,这样才能保证它的生存和对新一代武士的相关。中华武术必须不断地改变、改进,才能和世界各国不同的武术竞争,不然只学功夫的学生们会输给外国的武士,使他们对中华武术失去兴趣,不再学了。为了生存,中华武术必须一直向新、向上!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

我认为中华武术还是一个很好的健身与自防的方式,但我觉得还是很多少年对它不够了解。可能他们觉得这很老套,或者看不到它的好处与用处。

既然青少年喜欢看电影,我认为最好的方法就是用电影来让中华武术发扬光大。但是,问题是太多武侠片是中文片。会看中文的人大多数都是对中华武术有点认识,但我们应该向西方传达中华武术的文化。所以,更多用英文的武侠片应该被播出来,我相信好莱坞的观众也会对这有兴趣,市场应该不错。

这样以来,我们又能够让中华武术发扬光大,也能让西方人了解中华文化,一举两得!

Tuesday, May 22, 2007

first post!

awesome www.stuffforelsa.blogspot.com is actually available.

so yeah anyway hi whoever is reading this really dry blog here's my first post:




Spur Creativity? China must be careful of what it wishes for.


This article talks about how the Chinese authorities have to be wary of an expanding middle class depending more political rights and true political representation, as China is still a one-party supposed democracy in which the citizens are allowed to choose which member of parliament within the party will be in charge of the different parts of the country.

While i may agree that an expanding middle class (wrongly equated with intelligentsia; may be true in other countries but not in China) would eventually lead to them questioning authority, i fear many people either overestimate or misunderstand China's development.

Firstly, as quoted in the article, Ivy League president Richard Levin thinks that the 4 main stumbling blocks for China's development would be

1. expansion of development is too fast for expansion of the reach of the law
2. environmental problems (linked to 4 - explain later)
3. inequality of income wealth
4. running out of momentum after expansion burns out

Obviously (obvious to me, i wouldn't know about everyone else :D) the above completely rule out the possibility of the intelligentsia suddenly rising against the government, as Taiwan or Japan or even America etc would have hoped.

Firstly, the expansion of development is too fast for the expansion of articles in the law, which means that since the business sector would be expanding so quickly that the law cannot catch up, currently it is very probably for corruption to be prevalent in the business sector as from the top-down, corruption above forces corruption below in order to meet the demands of the corrupt above, and so on. The sheer number of loopholes in Chinese law which soon becomes obsolete in the face of new economic development should allow too many ways for corrupt businessmen, province directors, etc to abuse their power. This not only suppresses the intelligentsia, it also limits their ability to "do anything" against the system as they themselves are too constrained by it. For example, they would have to occupy themselves paying taxes and such rather than writing treatises on the unfairness of Chinese government.

I'll touch on the third point as 2 and 4 are linked. As ANYONE would have expected (and frankly, i think anyone who believes otherwise must be downright ignorant) a developing country would have a HUMONGOUS income disparity, which would technically, in China's case, mean that a few industralists oppress this huge bunch of workers from rural areas who are part of a huge wave of rural-urban migration as truckloads rush to work for low pay and generally not much better lives than their rural ones.

What is the significance of this, you may ask. Well this means that the expanding middle-class in China is extremely happy with the current government (keeping in mind that now we are referring to the prefectorial/provincial governments, and not the central government, who has next to no knowledge/concern/control over day-to-day affairs in the prefectorials and provinces) , seeing as their way of easy bribery and such affairs lead to a convenient system in which those with capital get to slowly get richer in a system where the huge workforce of low-wage workers allow themselves to be exploited for the monetary benefit of the company or boss.

AS SUCH, what the foreigners see as development in terms of GDP are the products of a workforce that is so unprecedentedly huge slaving away for their employers everyday, and not the development of the CHINESE as a whole - one could say China was the car moving forward where its people are in the mud pushing the car.

It's 19th century Russia all over again - the rich get richer, the poor remain the same, nobody really cares, you should be lucky you got a job because there are millions of other people competing with you to earn the same 1 US dollar a day sewing Adidas shoes for 10 hours or so.

As long as the Chinese government maintains their system effectively, I dont think there would be many "Neo"s breaking out of the Matrix to challenge the Machines. The rich who are allowed to remain rich are happy, the poor who remain poor have been poor throughout due to China's wonderful communist policies and as such see not much difference, and this is a scenario that happens everytime a communist country slowly becomes capitalist. It's almost expected, really.

As for the points 2 and 4, China's current development is fueled by its : massive natural reserves, and massive human resources. When natural reserves run out, or China is pressured internationally to sign the Kyoto Protocol, the first fuel would be gone. When the number of MNCs and TNCs in China set up so many factories that all the workers are hired, in a free market situation, workers would start demanding higher pay, which would lead to a pretty sizeable middle class (rise of education), which would lead to China losing her advantage in terms of dirt-cheap labor, which would lead to disastisfaction (rise of political awakening) and as everyone knows, education + political awakening equals revolution. Well, that's what the Chinese communists say anyway.

Capisce? It's not hard to understand you know, why all this huge fuss about China is just an easily collapsible wave. Everyone believes in China, so everyone invests. Everyone invests, so theres development, and returns. Returns lead to more people investing, etc. Or maybe it's all just an excuse for me to not bother about Chinese as usual.